Who will win IPL 2019 is a bold question to ask. The Indian Premier League is one of the most difficult cricket seasons to predict. Yet we always ask and answer it. The auction always makes teams relatively new, and with 2019 being an election year it is possible games could be played internationally. Which would put a whole new spin on the IPL this year.


We predict the Mumbai Indians are the most likely to win the 2019 IPL season. But it’s important to explore why we predict that a team that didn’t even qualify last year. Has the potential to not only overcome that but to win the entire league.

who will win ipl 2019

The Sunrisers Hyderabad is another popular choice to win the IPL in 2019. Mark Wood is a very good addition to the team, and he’ll ensure the team is competitive all year long. However the Sunriser’s bowling is simply not strong enough. My analysis showed that they over performed in bowling last year. Which means we should expect their bowling to not be as successful this year.

The Chennai Super Kings won the IPL last season. They are the current title holders and the favorite to retain their title. Many punters are expecting the Chennai Super Kings to win the IPL 2019. However the team depends too much on the performances of Jadeja, Bravo and Rayudu. If those three don’t perform like super stars it’ll be hard to see them winning the Indian Premier League again.

Now for the big idea everyone has been waiting for.

Who will win the IPL 2019? CBTF Guru prediction.

I believe the Mumbai Indians have a chip on their shoulder. After not making the playoffs in the IPL last season. The team went home embarrassed. In 2019 IPL I know that the entire team is going to come out hot, with an easy beginning schedule. And they now want to make a statement.

Bumrah’s insane IPL bowling and the amazing Rohit Sharma have a point to prove. Are they the superstars that we all believe? We see this many times when talented players underperform. They usually bounce back with an over-performance.

That is why I believe the Mumbai Indians will win the IPL 2019.

In case you’re looking to bet on who will win the IPL 2019. You can look at the 3 best online cricket betting books for Indians.

IPL Betting at Betrally India

Betrally is the best site for Indian players. I personally play with Betrally and it’s my favorite.

Sportsbet.io IPL betting

Sportsbet.io is a great place to bet on IPL cricket. I confidently recommend it.


  • 2018 Chennai Super Kings
  • 2017 Mumbai Indians
  • 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • 2015 Mumbai Indians
  • 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders
  • 2013 Mumbai Indians
  • 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders
  • 2011 Chennai Super Kings
  • 2010 Chennai Super Kings
  • 2009 Deccan Chargers
  • 2008 Rajasthan Royals

For an easy to read infographic on the history of the IPL as a league. Checkout our IPL History Graphics.

Who won the first IPL trophy?

The Rajasthan Royals won the first IPL trophy back in 2008 in an exciting final match that came down to the last ball. The Royals defeated the Chennai Super Kings and Yusuf Pathan was named player of the match.

This was the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League which was established by the BCCI in 2007. Since then the Rajasthan Royals have not won the IPL again. They have a strong team consistently and will be looking to get back on top this year since it has been over 10 years since they’ve won.


Both the Chennai Super Kings and the Mumbai Indians have each one 3 IPL trophies. Chennai Super Kings won the IPL in 2010, 2011 and 2018. The Mumbai Indians have won the IPL in 2013, 2015, 2017.

Both teams have been dominate over the entire league. They’re both looking to take the trophy home this upcoming season. As they battle who will win the most IPL titles.