deodhar trophy India

The Deodhar Trophy is the award given to the winner of the 3 India national teams. India A, B and India C play a 50-over knockout competition that is played annually.

Who is the Deodhar Trophy Named After?

The Deodhar Trophy is named after Professor D.B. Deodhar. He’s also known as the Grand Old Man of Indian cricket.

When was the Deodhar Trophy Created?

The competition was originally created in 1973 – 1974 season. It’s an inter-zonal national tournament featuring the best cricket players from each zone.

IPL Betting at Betrally India

Betrally is the best site for Indian players. I personally play with Betrally and it’s my favorite.

Deodhar Trophy Past Winners

1974-75South Zone
1975-76West Zone
1976-77Central Zone
1977-78North Zone
1978-79South Zone
1979-80West Zone
1980-81South Zone
1981-82South Zone
1982-83West Zone
1983-84West Zone
1984-85West Zone
1985-86West Zone
1986-87North Zone
1987-88North Zone
1988-89North Zone
1989-90North Zone
1990-91West Zone
1991-92South Zone
1992-93East Zone
1993-94East Zone
1994-95Central Zone
1995-96North Zone
1996-97East Zone
1997-98North Zone
1998-99Central Zone
1999-2000North Zone
2000-01South Zone and
Central Zone (shared)
2001-02South Zone
2002-03North Zone
2003-04East Zone
2004-05North Zone
2005-06North Zone
2006-07West Zone
2007-08Central Zone
2008-09West Zone
2009-10North Zone
2010-11North Zone
2011-12West Zone
2012-13West Zone
2013-14West Zone
2014-15East Zone
2015-16India A
2016-17Tamil Nadu
2017-18India B
2018-19India C


Deodhar Trophy: Shreyas Iyer’s whirlwind knock in vain as India C crowned Champions

ESPN crick info Deodhar Trophy